Bargains! – Children’s Books

A fellow mommy friend told me about a wonderful little bookshop she found at Bras Basah Complex. Tucked next to Tecman at Level Four is Children’s Books (Yun Nan Bookstore). It sells children’s books, brand new, at wonderfully value prices. Yes lah, cheap!

Today I decided to check it out. So I ventured there, all prepared to splurge, only to find that they are closed for the next three days (1-3 June 07) to participate in the World Book Fair at Suntec City. Not giving up, I walked (yes, walked, decided against the bus as road traffic was baaadd) to Suntec City.

Yes, yes, yes! I found them – Yun Nan Bookstore – the booth next to Times. And yes! I had a very shiok time picking up book after book after book, most of them below $4! Ladybird books were going for $2 each. The rest were on 30% discount. Thomas & Friends, Winnie the Pooh, Bible Stories, Blue’s Clues, Ladybird, Board books for babies, etc. Their selection was not infinitely extensive but was wide enough. I was duly satisfied and far from let down.

I’ll definitely visit them again at their actual bookshop at Bras Basah Complex. Oh, how I just love bargains!

One Response to “Bargains! – Children’s Books”

  1. Serendipity « Mommy-fied Says:

    […] found ourselves at Bras Basah this afternoon and being there I just had to visit the Children’s Bookstore. While the range of books was not as exciting as before I was so, SO thrilled to find Guji Guji on […]


Leave a Reply

