Can A SAHM (Stay At Home Mom) Be Sane?

One of the reasons why I enjoy blogging at WordPress is that they provide me with daily blog statistics. I’m not sure how it really works but they also list hits to my blog from search engine terms, i.e. terms people used in the search engine that led them to my blog.

I have been quite amused by some of them and the other day someone searched for “stay home mom activities to stay sane”. Here’s the laugh hubby and I had over it.

Hubby: There’s no such thing as staying sane as a stay home mom.

Me: Yeah, you have to be insane in the first place to be a stay home mom. It’s kinda like a pre-requisite! Sane? What are you thinking??

Hubby & I: Hahahaha….

Seriously though I know where she was coming from and I do have to plan or schedule stuff to keep me sane! I’ll write about it another time. Today’s post just for laughs. 🙂

3 Responses to “Can A SAHM (Stay At Home Mom) Be Sane?”

  1. going insane Says:

    hi….found your sight…

    “stay at home mom going insane”

    had to laugh at your post! ; ) i love my son (2 1/2) but he is seriously high-maintenance……..sometimes i think having one is a lot more difficult than having a full household!

  2. courtneyc23 Says:

    I am a SAHM to three children and the oldest isn’t going to be five until August, so I totally know where you are coming from. You definitely have to be insane to wipe boogers, clean poop, deal with tantrum, get thrown up, etc. and do it for free!!

    I just started my blog a few days ago and sure is a good outlet.

    Feel free to check it out: http://www.courtneyc23.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

