Keeping Sane As A Stay At Home Mom

Ever since Can A Stay At Home Mom Be Sane? I’ve been meaning to write a follow up post but just couldn’t get my thoughts together. Then I read the post Mothering, over at Fruits In Season. It’s so well written and so encouraging.

Yes, life as a SAHM can be quite insane! (If ever there was an understatement…) But keep the faith, sisters, keep the faith. Amidst all the insanity we are building a home for our children and it will all add up to something. Yes, even when we think we’re bad or lousy mommies. You know what? I’m pretty much preaching to myself too cause boy! Do I need something to hold onto to keep sane… daily!

Hebrews 11:1
Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Now head on over to Fruits In Season and read that post. She’s put together the reality and hope of motherhood so well.

As for me, I’m off the hunt down the book, The Mission of Motherhood: Touching Your Child’s Heart for Eternity by Sally Clarkson!

2 Responses to “Keeping Sane As A Stay At Home Mom”

  1. palofmine Says:

    Wine = sane! I sip a glass during nap!

  2. jessical86 Says:

    God bless you.


Leave a Reply

