Sex Education – Too Early?

A few days ago, Hubby-jr saw me changing his sister from a nasty poo (eww) and the conversation went like this.

Hubby-jr: Gross, mei-mei(little sister)’s penis has sai-sai(poo).

Me: No, mei-mei doesn’t have a penis. She’s a girl, she has a vagina. You have a penis because you’re a boy.

Hubby-jr: Mei-mei doesn’t have a penis. Mei-mei has a vagina. Boy-boy (refering to himself) has a penis.

Me: Yes, that’s right.

Today.

teddybear-001.jpg

Hubby-jr: Mommy, this teddy bear has a vagina. Teddy bear does not have a penis.

Boy, I caaan’t wait till I’ve to explain the birds and the bees. I’m sure it’ll be easy peasy! (You know I’m being sarcastic right?) Geez and I always thought the teddy bear was male.

3 Responses to “Sex Education – Too Early?”

  1. Ruth Says:

    oh my! kids are always trying to figure things out, heh?

  2. mamabliss Says:

    kids are so innocently cute and funny… 😉 my time will come too hehehe

  3. Libby Says:

    Your kids are so inquisitive and cute, by the way, I have updated my blog, do drop by when you are free 🙂


Leave a Reply

