In My Father’s Arms

fatherson.jpg

I’m doing some reminiscing today. This was taken when Hubby-jr was barely a month old. He was a colicky baby. The first night he came home from the hospital he screamed from 9pm till about 2am? Something like that, I can’t remember the exact details, I only remember it being VERY long and it being VERY tramautising!

A week later he was still colicky at that hour. But dear hubby had a way of soothing him and every night for the next few weeks my newborn son could only fall asleep on his chest, in his arms.

I took this photo one night. It’s one of my most beautiful memory of my son and especially of my hubby. Isn’t it beautiful? Doesn’t little baby look just blissful? Like nothing could hurt him… It reminds me that “I’m safe in my Father’s arms.”

Leave a Reply

