Online Books Exchange

I don’t know why it took me so long but I just discovered BookMooch (thanks to The Sojourner). BookMooch is (in their own words):

A community for exchanging used books. BookMooch lets you give away books you no longer need in exchange for books you really want.

They are an international community with over 200 Singapore members! 

I’m so excited over this new discovery! I’ve lots of books I no longer need and after eons of not touching them, I’m convinced I’ll no longer re-read them. Yah, I finally came to my senses. The incredible amount of stuff we’ve accumulated since having kids is edging me to simplify, simplify, SIMPLIFY!

And what better way than to exchange used books I no longer need for ones I really want to read. This way I get to read more books in an “un-accumulative” way.

It’s such a cool way to recycle used books!

P/S: If you’ve other stuff besides books that you want to give away (instead of dumping), check out the Singapore Freecycle Network.

Leave a Reply

