How Difficult Is It To Dress A Little Girl?

Which is the front? (a) or (b)?

(a)                                                  (b)

(a)                                          (b)

(a)

(b)

If your answers for all the above was (b) I’ll have to ask you this, “are you my husband?!”

That’s right folks, the man I swore to spend the rest of my life with is simply clueless when it comes to girls’ clothes! Him dressing my little girl is like Forest Gump’s box of chocolates, you never know what you’re gonna get!

Now you would think, ooookay, dressing girls’ can be a little tricky at times (is this the front or back?) especially for a guy who grew up with only two brothers and no sisters. I’ll cut him a little slack even though both the tops had tags and I’ve always assumed everyone knew that tags usually mark the back of that piece of clothing.

BUT… how puzzling can it be when it comes to the opposite, i.e. removing clothing from a little girl? Especially if it’s just a two piece thingy like the one below.

Yah, what’s so puzzling about this right?

Well, one night when hubby was helping me bathe Little Missy (which he occasionally does) he floored me with the question, “honey, how do I remove this piece of clothing?”

“Huh?! It’s a skirt and blouse.” I answered assuming he would… you know, figure out that it’s a two piece clothing, you know, a skirt and a blouse (and from there deduce that he has to remove them separately?!)

“What?!” He asked. And I’m thinking… “What the….?!” but I just yell, “it’s a skirt and a blouse!” I was just too flabbergasted to give him any other answer (what would you have said?)

Just as I was about to head over to help him, he finally figured it out. “Oh, I thought it was a one piece thingy that had something around the waist to make it look like a two piece thingy,” He said.

Huh?! What?!! (I swear this is the whole truth and nothing but the truth! I couldn’t stop laughing out loud that whole night!)

Go figure! This is a man who oversees a few sections at his workplace but when it comes to dressing his little girl…

I’m never assuming anything ever again!

Posted in Funny. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “How Difficult Is It To Dress A Little Girl?”

  1. Barbie Turner Says:

    That was cute dress for kids.

  2. Liz Says:

    Hi.. I’m a friend of Jane and she actually recommended your site to me. Anyway… I can totally identify with this. Hubby is a director in his company but he can’t even put his girl’s undergarment right. He even mess up Pull Ups.. which clearly indicates.. FRONT.. and BACK.

  3. Ruth Says:

    hahaha! my hubby has this issue too! he is ALWAYS putting the clothes on our girls BACKWARDS! even when it is obviously the wrong way??!!!!!


Leave a Reply

