Siblinghood

There’s brotherhood and sisterhood but what about a brother-sister relationship? What term should we use? I couldn’t think of one and so I’m just calling it siblinghood here.

One of my greatest joys these days is watching the relationship between my two children grow. Yes, yes, they fight, quarrel and compete (all of which drives me nuts). But now that Hubby-jr’s speech is much improved and Little Missy is getting chattier by the second, they have rather interesting conversations too (besides the negotiations and arguments!) And, thankfully, every now and then I catch them sharing with, watching out for, and caring for each other. For me those are simply the sweetest moments where I just feel all warm inside and smiling both on my face and in my heart.

Here’s some photos of the sweet moments…

It started here when Little Missy was a newborn. He was 3 years old and she 3 weeks.

brosis

Then… remember this? I posted this in August 2007. He was 4 and she almost 1 and half.

And now we have this. My 6 year old and my 3 year old.

play2

holdhand09

I am so glad and grateful it was the beginning of a beautiful relationship. And I pray it always will be.

Leave a Reply

