Life will never be the same again.

I can’t remember the last time I was so overjoyed when the weekend arrives. Last Friday night at the dinner table I looked at hubby and just burst out with both my hands up in the air, “there’s no school tomorrow! Hurray!!!” And hubby echoed my sentiments with equal gusto (both hands in the air), “Yay!!!”

You have no idea how the last two weeks has been for us.

No, Hubby-jr did not have any problems adjusting to primary(junior) school which started 2 weeks ago on 4 January 2010, much to our relief. He’s taking it amazingly well and we’re just brimming with pride. He likes his school (thank God) and is quite thrilled to be in primary school! Incredible huh? Given his past.

Hubby and I on the other hand are suffering. Life as we had known has completely been altered. Our lives will never be the same again… ladies and gentlemen, dear friends and loved ones… hubby and I now have to wake up every school day at some ungodly hour, before the sun even comes up, 6.45am to be exact.

I know, I know, some of you are probably thinking, “what?! 6.45am is not that early! We have to be awake by…. blah, blah, blah”

Well for hubby and I, 6.45am is ungodly enough an hour. We are not, absolutely NOT morning persons. The last 2 weeks have been sheer torture. Torture!!!

P/S: I started out wanting to write a longer update but my poor brain has yet to fully adjust to the seismic shift of waking up early. My brain has been on perpetual screen saver mode since but… the last 2 days have been a teensy weensy bit better. Alas, a glimmer of hope. I may just be able to get used to this waking up early thingy. Sigh. That’s life being mommyfied!

3 Responses to “Life will never be the same again.”

  1. sammicheng Says:

    6.45am wakeup? LOL – our eldest wants to be in school before that time! *heheh* Yeah, you’ll get used to it.

  2. sw Says:

    hahaha! i totally know what you mean, i’ve been waking up at 630 to get both kids ready for school! just thank God that jr’s school is nearby else he’d have to be READY by 645!

  3. al Says:

    ya ya.. know what you mean by not morning persons… you and i are night owls…i’ve been suffering since 2007..


Leave a Reply

