WFMW – How To Fold A T-Shirt In 2 Seconds!

I remember watching this magical feat on Martha Stewart sometime ago. While it wowed me then, she did it so quickly that I never learnt the trick.

Well last week hubby came home one day, all excited, and showed me this video on Youtube. Yes, its the same trick but with very easy to follow step-by-step instructions. I tried it and it works and it is simply AMAZING!!!

What did I tell you? Awesome huh? Takes a little practice to master it and even if you can’t change the way you fold your tees, you can always use this to wow others. Just like a magic trick of sorts. Hmm… if you have older kids you could also use this to make folding laundry more cool and fun!

For other tricks… er I mean tips, head here.

18 Responses to “WFMW – How To Fold A T-Shirt In 2 Seconds!”

  1. Lana G! Says:

    Love it!!!!!

  2. Jodi Says:

    wow!!! speechless!

  3. proverbs31 Says:

    That. Is. Awesome!! Think I can teach my kids to do it?! 😛

  4. Ann'Re @ Home Says:

    That is SO COOL and so quick. That will definately work for me too. 🙂

  5. Ellen Says:

    Nice…

  6. Barb Says:

    Wow, what a great tip!

  7. SAHMmy Says Says:

    When I had to spend several hours in a laundrymat one day, I observed a Fluff and Fold employee doing this trick. I begged her to teach me, and she sweetly obliged. Great tip–love the video!

  8. Barbara H. Says:

    That’s cool — I had never seen or heard of this before!

  9. phyllis@imabima Says:

    that was so cool. i just shared with my hubby, maybe he will think it’s cool enough to try and then he’ll fold the basket of laundry waiting at home:-) thanks!!!

  10. ohamanda Says:

    So cool! I just tried it (yes, there is a tshirt sitting next to my computer…oh, I need to get up!) and it totally works! I *almost* can’t wait to fold my laundry!

  11. ShayShay Says:

    I am not that well coordinated, I’ll stick to developing a throbbing headache when my fiance comes home 🙂

  12. mom2fur Says:

    I finally learned how to do this, and I fold all our t-shirts this way now. I do it the opposite way, though…I pinch the middle of the shirt, on the left side, with my right hand and the shoulder with my left. Somehow, it just works out easier this way. What’s hard when you watch this is that you are looking at a sort of mirror-image, since she’s facing you…and that had me confused for a while. But once you get it, it’s great. I showed my daughter and she was like: “What the…?” I felt like a regular Houdini!

  13. Bree Says:

    I’ve never seen this… love the idea … its going to take me a little practice to perfect it. Thanks for posting this great tip!!

  14. Saph -Walk With Me Says:

    I remember seeing that on Martha, too! I really need to start folding my shirts that way! =)

  15. Mrs. Brownstone Says:

    That’s amazing!

    I tried it and wasn’t very good at it but plan to keep practicing. Kids are so good at picking up new things, maybe I’ll just let them watch the video! I think they would love helping with folding with this fun trick!

  16. Lisa Says:

    I cannot wait to go fold my laundry. I’ve NEVER said that! Thanks for the tip!


Leave a comment